HomeForumsPanoPress SupportTried all possible solutions in forums but cant get it to work

This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Frostmoon 2 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Frostmoon
    Participant

Hi all! This is my first time that im using Panopress and i do have some issues unfortunately…

First of all im using Ricoh Theta to create 360 files.

They do get saved as .jpg files.

I followed all the instructions regarding the upload from ftp + all the solutions provided for code syntax ( tryed a few things on my own too ) but i still don’t see any panorama.

I’am trying to insert the code in a Wp Page ( not post ) if that makes any difference (but i guess not).

From what i see so far, wordpress can’t identify the code, like in text the code is cool and intact but gives nothing visual.

Tryed to convert the jpg file into a swf in case thats the problem but still nothing happens, wordpress fails to visualize the code.

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Sam Rohn
    Keymaster

panopress will not convert a jpg into an interactive pano, you must use one of the recommended pano players

you must convert your jpg to html5 or flash using pano2vr or krpano etc, as explained in the instructions

http://www.panopress.org/instructions/

alternatively, you could upload your jpg panos to google views etc and use their embed code

https://www.google.com/maps/views/

sam

Sam Rohn :: New York City
    360° Panoramic Photography :: www.samrohn.com
    Location Scout :: www.nylocations.com

Frostmoon
    Participant

Hey thanks for your reply and sorry for my late follow up question but i was trying a number of things to see what solution fits me best.

So as it seems my panoramas when using Krpano work for my site but Panotour has some features that Krpano doesn’t have. ( i have them both on trial version and trying to figure out which licence to go for ).