HomeForumsPanoPress SupportCan't get panopress to work

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Sam Rohn 2 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

concept360
    Participant

Hi all,
    I’m obviously doing something stupidly wrong as I’m quite new to WordPress.
    I’m trying to run a Virtual Tour on my home page using Panopress.
    This is the code I’m entering:
    [*pano file=”http://www.360examples.net/concept360/wp-content/themes/concept360-evolve/tours/villa_paulita/bar/tour.html”]
    I’ve also tried:
    [*pano file=”http://www.360examples.net/concept360/wp-content/themes/concept360-evolve/tours/villa_paulita/bar/tour.xml”]
    and:
    [*pano file=”http://www.360examples.net/concept360/wp-content/themes/concept360-evolve/tours/villa_paulita/bar/tour.swf”]
    On every attempt, when I click ‘insert’, either the url simply disappears or nothing happens at all… the panopress window just stays on the screen.

The url is definitely correct: http://www.360examples.net/concept360/wp-content/themes/concept360-evolve/tours/villa_paulita/bar/tour.html

Thanks in advance

Kevin

Sam Rohn
    Keymaster

you are entering the shortcode without the “*”, right ?

if you are having probs w the [PP] insert panorama button in the wordpress fancy editor, make sure you have tried disabling other wordpress plugins and are using the default wordpress theme as explained in the PanoPress FAQ, conflict w another plugin or theme is pretty much the only cause of that behavior, other than a problem with your wordpress install itself, or a problem with a particular web browser perhaps

see the FAQ for more info

http://www.panopress.org/forums/topic/panopress-troubleshooting-faq-read-me/

sam

Sam Rohn :: New York City
    360° Panoramic Photography :: www.samrohn.com
    Location Scout :: www.nylocations.com

concept360
    Participant

Hi Sam and thanks for your response.